Murmu takes oath as India's 15th President

25-07-2022 10:51:40
By : Sanjeev Singh

Droupadi Murmu on Monday took oath as the 15th President of India.

Chief Justice of India N. V. Ramana administered her oath at a ceremony held at Parliament's Central Hall in the presence of former president Ram Nath Kovind, Vice President and Rajya Sabha Chairman M. Venkaiah Naidu and Prime Minister Narendra Modi amongst others.

She took the oath in the name of god in Hindi.


Note : Your comments will be first reviewed by our moderators and then will be available to public.

Get it on Google Play