Assembly bypolls result: BJP wins 6 seats, Cong 4, 1 JMM, 1 ZPM

03-05-2021 11:28:29
By : Twinkle Singh

Bharatiya Janata Party won six seats in the Assembly bypolls in 12 constituencies of 10 states on Sunday while the Indian National Congress was able to secure 4 seats.

Out of the remaining two -- one went in Jharkhand Mukti Morcha's kitty while the other one was won by Zoram People’s Movement in Mizoram.

According to the Election Commission statistics at 2200 hrs, in Gujarat's Morva Hadaf constituency, Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate Suthar Nimishaben Manharsinh won by a margin of 45,649 votes from Congress' Katara Sureshbhai Chhaganbhai who secured 21,808 votes.

In Rajasthan, the saffron party remained victorious on 2 out of the three seats while one went to the ruling Congress. In Rajsamand constituency BJP's Deepti Kiran Maheshwari defeated rival Congress' Tansukh Bohara by 5310 votes. Congress' Manoj Kumar defeated BJP's Khemaram by 35611 votes in Sujangarh while BJP remained victorious in Sahara.

A close fight was seen in Jharkhand's Madhupur constituency in which Jharkhand Mukti Morcha's Hafizul Hassan defeated BJP's Ganga Narayan Singh by 5247 votes.

The grand-old-party's candidate Basanagouda Turuvihal defeated BJP's Pratap Gouda Patil in Karnataka's Maski seat. In the second constituency of the state -- Basvakalyan -- the situation was vice-versa with BJP's Sharanu Salagar won the polls defeating Congress Mala B Narayanrao.

In Madhya Pradesh Damoh constituency, Congress party's Ashok Kumar Tandon was leading by 17,097 votes from BJP's Rahul Singh.

In a neck-and-neck contest, Nationalist Congress Party's Bhalke Bhagirath Bharat was defeated in the Maharashtra's Pandharpur constituency by BJP's Autade Samadhan Mahadev. Mr Mahadev won by a margin of 3733 votes.

In Telangana, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) remained victorious.

The hill state of Uttarakhand also witnessed a close fight between the BJP and the Congress with the saffron party's Mahesh Jeena defeating INC's Ganga Pancholi by a margin of 4697 votes.

On Mizoram's Serchhip seat Zoram People’s Movement party remained victorious by defeating its nearest rival by a margin of 2950 votes.

The trends or result for Nagaland's Noksen constituency was not available till the time of the filing of this report.


Note : Your comments will be first reviewed by our moderators and then will be available to public.

Get it on Google Play