BJP releases 1st list of 59 candidates for Uttarakhand polls

20-01-2022 17:08:52
By : Twinkle Singh

The Bharatiya Janata Party on Thursday released its first list for Uttarakhand assembly polls. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami will fight the election from Khatima.

In the first list, BJP announced 59 candidates for the 70 seat assembly.

"We will take the mandate given to us by people of Uttarakhand to the next level," Union Minister Pralhad Joshi said.

He lauded the work done by the BJP government in Uttarakhand, and expressed confidence over winning the state again.

State BJP chief and minister in state government, Madan Kaushik will fight polls from Haridwar. State minister Ganesh Joshi has been given ticket from Mussoorie while Satpal Maharaj will fight from Chaubattakhal seat.

There are 15 brahmin candidates, three from the Baniya community. There are five women candidate, while ten sitting MLAs have been dropped by the party.


Note : Your comments will be first reviewed by our moderators and then will be available to public.

Get it on Google Play